Our people

Board of Trustees

As a charity Cotswold Archaeology is governed by a Board of Trustees. They come from a variety of backgrounds and contribute a broad range of expertise to the oversight and leadership of the company. Some are professional archaeologists, while others have successful careers in business, education and the public sector.

Professor Timothy Darvill OBE was a founder trustee in 1989 and has been Chairman since 1992.

Board of Trustees:

Professor Timothy Darvill OBE Chairman
Mr Alan Chater Chairman of Finance and Resources Committee
Dr Robert Bewley
Mr Richard Courtenay Lord
Mr Paul Cullen
Ms Vikki Fenner
Dr Leslie Jones
Ms Sue Parsons
Dr David Thackray
Mr Keith Winmill